GRATEFUL FOR CARING PEOPLE

Earlier today I started receiving texts and shortly after, phone calls from various of my family, friends and acquaintances. All had a similar inquiry- how are you? – are you alright? and followed a similar thread or underlying sense and that was one of concern. I was a bit bemused by their queries but soon enough they explained the reason for their messages.
We pretty quickly established that my email account had been hacked and the hackers had sent out a fraudulent message informing all that my family and I had been involved in an accident in the Philippines, I was injured and we were stranded needing money urgently to get home.
Thank you to all those who contacted me- it makes me very proud and happy to have such caring people around me.

Leave a Reply

