MYBLOG2013

I’ve been blogging for a while now but as my reasons for doing so are fairly lightweight (just do it because I sort of like writing and this is one way to, in part satisfy this, I have opinions on various things and this is one way I have of airing those opinions, I have a sense of humour and this is one way of allowing me to share things I find funny [hey! I can’t help it if you don’t share my sense of humour!! :)] and I find lots of things ‘interesting’ and this is a way of sharing those things, too.)

It was interesting for me then to receive a message from my site host that gave me a bunch of stats for the year. It’s not going to break any records or lead to a Pulitzer or anything like that, but a few of the figures did make interesting reading for me.

# My blog was viewed by people from 102 countries.
# Most visitors were from New Zealand (not surprisingly) but the UK and US were ‘not far behind’.
# My blog was viewed by someone from every EU country.
# My blog wasn’t visited by anybody from (among others) Greenland, the Malagasy Republic, Iraq, Iran, Myanmar (can’t get used to that- Burma) Bolivia, East Timor, Republic of Congo or China (now there’s a surprise, eh!!??)
# The number of people who viewed my blog in ’13 would require 4 New York subway trains to be transported from one place to another.

Thank you to all those who did visit, especially to my most regular visitor, Trish. Love ya, Trish. I hope I will continue to be able to offer something of interest to you all, if just occasionally.

Have a great 2014 everybody- nga mihi o te tau tou.

Leave a Reply

