Old Fingernails

My daughter had a conversation with our (at times) quite serious minded four and a half year old grandson- she had just made the observation his nails were in need of a clip ‘n clean.

Nathan- “Mummy, I think I know why Nana’s nails are so long- I think they must not have a nail-clipper like us!!”

Mummy- “Hmmmm….maybe. Are Poppa’s nails long?”

Nathan- “Well, no. Hmmm… Well, he is maybe too old, and when you get old you get full-size and you stop growing. I think that’s why his nails don’t grow long!”

I do love him.

Leave a Reply

