GREYMOUTH- An Historical Directory

Not my work but a fascinating result from what was pretty much a labour of love by one of our hard working librarians.

It is fascinating to find out bits and pieces about your town or your district, and I cam across this document while trying to interest my students into getting a community project down at the library that would have them becoming involved with scanning and publishing information from a large collection of documents that the library holds in original form- newspapers, official print documents, personal recollections and so on. Sadly the task didn’t turn them on but luckily I got hold of this directory and decided to publish it here so a wider audience can learn about the history of my little town.

I hope you find it of interest, and I hope to add to it over time with a few photos of some of the streets mentioned, and maybe some biographical links to broaden what has been given.

Leave a Reply

