Thank God?

Irishman Seamus O’Toole was in the centre of London driving around and around in search of a parking space. Now Seamus wasn’t the most patient of individuals, but neither was he the most devout, so it was somewhat out of character when he lifted his eyes skyward and said out loud- “Dear Lord. If you find me a car park I promise I will mend my ways- I’ll give up the whisky and attend Mass every Sunday!”

As he finished this prayer he turned a corner and lo! and behold! he found a space! He raised his eyes once again and said, “Never mind- I found one!”

Leave a Reply

